Allstate customer reading a map of the United States

Oregon

Auto Insurance Coverages

There are so many companies offering auto insurance in Oregon. How do you know if you're choosing the right one? Allstate offers a variety of auto insurance policies, optional insurance coverages and other insurance products designed to meet your needs. And if your auto insurance needs change, you local Allstate agent will take time to help you make the right adjustments. If you have a teen driver, there are other considerations such as OR's Graduated Driver Licensing laws (refer to chart below).

Consider yourself a safe driver? If so, you may qualify for an additional discount if you sign up for the Allstate Drive Wise program. Call your Allstate agent to learn more.

For more information on this state, visit the Oregon State Information or Oregon State Catastrophe page.

Oregon Coverage Scale

As you consider what auto insurance coverages are right for you, keep in mind that Oregon has required minimum coverage levels. Only you can decide what auto insurance coverages are right for you, but refer to the chart below for more information about Oregon-required coverage levels and the most common car insurance coverages.

Coverage
State Requirements
Most Common
Bodily Injury Liability
25,000/50,000
100,000/300,000
Property Damage Liability
20,000
50,000
Uninsured Motorist Bodily Injury
25,000/50,000
100,000/300,000
Personal Injury Protection
15,000
15,000 with
0 deductible
Collision
Not required
500 deductible
Comprehensive
Not required
100 deductible

Oregon Graduated Driver Licensing

Graduated Driver Licensing laws have been proven to save teen lives. Review the Oregon GDL laws with your teen. Use this information to set rules for your teen driver and help protect them on the road.

Minimum Entry Age
(Optimal: 16)
15
Extended Learner Period
(Optimal: at least 6 months)
Has optimal provision
Parent Certification
(Optimal: 30 hours minimal)
Has optimal provision
Night Restriction
(Optimal: 9 or 10 p.m.)
Has the provision
but it is not optimal
Passenger Restriction
(Optimal: No teenager passengers or only one-family excepted)
Has optimal provision
Minimum exit age/ Minimum age at which restrictions are lifted
(Optimal: 18)
17

Help protect your teen by taking time to learn more about teen driving research, facts, tips, driving laws, and programs.

Click here to get an auto insurance quote. Or, you can call 1-866-621-6900 to quote over the phone.

Click on the state listed below to learn more about teen driving rules and insurance coverages in that state.
Arizona, California, Idaho, Nevada, Utah, Washington

Coverage limits/deductibles identified as "most common" in the chart above are the most popular limits/deductibles selected by Allstate Insurance Company policyholders in Oregon. Please note state minimums may change from time to time. Check with your state if you have additional questions about current state minimum.
Start a Quote Now
Start a Quote Now
Enter ZIP Code
Rates and insurance options (and their availability) vary according to your state's regulations.
Why are we asking for your Zip Code?

Rates and insurance options (and their availability) vary according to your state's regulations.

Type of Insurance
Find an Agent
Find an Agent
Customer Log In
Customer Log In
Drivewise
AdChoices
ECC Monitor: OK